shoutsweetie

Thoughts and Expressions about Life, Education, & Nursing WordPress.com site

WHAT DOES LAUGH OFTEN MEANS TO YOU?

on February 17, 2012

Laughing : Laughing and pointing emoticon

LAUGH OFTEN

WHAT DOES THESE WORDS MEAN TO YOU?

Laugh often are also words and actions seen throughout life’s journey; in various circumstances and situations. I hope you are not caught up with the trials, tribulations, struggles, confusion, and stress of your daily life; that leaves no room for smiling, laughter, happiness, and feelings of joy? If so, you have to give yourself permission to smile and be happy. Otherwise, you build a hard wood fence around you, and become apathetic to the blessings that create smiles, laughter, happiness, and joy.
What does laugh often means to me? Well, since I am a person always smiling and laughing; it means the world to me. Laughter is good for my mind, body and soul. Smiles make a difference in my life and the lives of others. I believe it is important to be strong so that nothing or nobody can interrupt my peace of mind. I believe that happiness and prosperity  a topic to every person I meet. I want to ensure that all my friends, families, peers, colleagues, and acquaintances feel that there is something worthwhile in all they say and do. I want to look at the sunny side of everything and make my optimism a practical reality. I want to think only the best, do my best, and to expect only the best. I will be as enthusiastic about the success of others as I am about my own. I will forget the mistakes of the past and move on to greater achievements of the future. I will try to wear a cheerful expression and give a smile to everyone I meet. I will invest my time to improving myself. I want my heart, mind, body, and soul to be too enormous for worry, too noble for anger, too strong for fear, and too happy to allow the existence of trouble. Smiling happens without much thought. When you watch someone do something silly or embarrassing; a genuine happy thought, memory or sound, you smirk. Smiling is a very natural response that shares our happiness with others. How often do you smile in a day? Do you smile when you meet new people? When you see your family and friends? Around your peers, colleagues, or acquaintances? How about your spouse or significant other? Your face has 44 muscles in it that allow you make various types of expressions, many of which are smiles. There are many reasons why I smile. To include a few: Smiling makes me happy (even when I’m not). Smiling makes others happy and inspires them too; seems like when I smile the whole world smiles with me; smiling seems to be contagious. Smiling makes me more attractive; I look my best and happiest when I smile. Smiling helps to decrease my anxiety and reduces stress; smiling can do wonders. Beautiful natural smiles can increase my chances for success, also help me to obtain a job because employers associate smiling with likeness, confident, conscientious, and stability. Smiling promotes laughter; it’s hard to smile without laughing. Smiling makes me feel good; it’s natural; it makes me feel happy and it definitely beats frowning. Smiling, laughing and feeling joy, promotes good health, and helps you live a longer, happier life. Smiling is an essential part of life. Smiling is a blessing because it informs others about our personality; promotes interactions with others and meeting new friends; demonstrates that we are approachable and sincere; it is an amazing, awesome, and empowering asset. I have so much to smile and laugh about in my life, it’s a blessing; thank God! Therefore, it is important to smile and laugh often! Turn your frown  upside down and smile.

A Few Quotes about Smiles from coolnsmart.com:

Every time you smile at someone, it is an action of love, a gift to that person, a beautiful thing – Mother Teresa

Smiling is infectious; you can catch it like the flu.

Someone smiled at me today, and I started smiling too.

You’ll make the world a better place by making yourself a happier person.

If you should see someone without a smile… You Can Give Them One of Yours!

Remember it’s quite true to say, one smile is worth a dozen frowns.

Among the worlds’ expensive things; a smile is cheap.

When you give a smile away; you get one back to keep.

Smile, don’t frown, look up, don’t look down, believe in you, don’t let yourself go, just be who you are and let your life flow.

Start every day off with a smile and get it over.

A smile confuses an approaching frown.

You are not fully dressed until you wear a smile.

Even if you are in a bad mood, I have to smile and be nice.

A smile is a language that even a baby understands.

Don’t cry because it’s over, SMILE because it happened.

A smile is an inexpensive way to change your looks.

Keep a smile on your face and let your personality be your autograph.

A smile of encouragement at the right moment may act like sunlight on a closed-up flower; it maybe a turning point for a struggling life.

A smile is a curve that sets everything straight.

I’ve got dreams in hidden places and extra smiles for when I am blue.

A smile takes a moment, but the memory of it lasts for a lifetime.

Some people are too tired to give a smile, so give them one of yours as no one needs a smile as much as the one who has no more to give.

To receive a smile, give one away.

The shortest distance between two people is a smile.

So many languages in the world and a smile speak them all.

Today give a stranger one of your smiles. It might be the only sunshine he sees all day.

What sunshine is to flowers, smiles are to humanity?

No smile is as beautiful as the one that struggles through the tears.

Smiles make a dark day seems bright!

What Does Laugh Often Mean to You?


3 responses to “WHAT DOES LAUGH OFTEN MEANS TO YOU?

  1. […] What Does Laugh Often Means to You? (shoutsweetie.wordpress.com) This post is in Family, Life Coaching, Motivation & Inspiration, Tips & TricksTags: Extended Family, Health and Wellness, Relationships, Self-Help […]

  2. […] What Does Laugh Often Means to You? (shoutsweetie.wordpress.com) […]

  3. […] What Does Laugh Often Means to You? (shoutsweetie.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a comment